today’s a big day

August 13, 2008

I hope to launch the forum today and send out the first newsletter for the site.

A lot of work involved in both (as I’m sure you can imagine) so fingers crossed everything goes ok.

Also today the site is being promoted on Gumtree and Facebook and hopeful of being featured in a national newspaper very soon…fingers crossed. Weather permitting I’ll also be at the Edinburgh Book Festival this Saturday (16th) handing out free bookmarkers, so feel free to say hi.

In preperation for what is a big day I’ve added 14 new books to the site and plan to add around 20ish later today as well.

EDIT: Ok, bit of a small problem with the forum and coupled together with the fact I went and seen Batman for a 3rd time last night, I’ve not got the forum copied over yet. But fingers crossed today I will. Newsletter should come out Friday.

Leave a Reply

